EPA Food Quality Protection Act (FQPA) Science Review Board Member, an ad hoc member of the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA) Scientific Advisory Panel, US EPA (2009-2015); Associate Editor, Water Environment Research (2013-); Associate Editor, ASCE Journal of Hazardous, Toxic, and Radioactive Waste (2008-) ; Technical Co-Chair, Environmental Track, 2009 EWRI/ASCE; Water Environment Federation MU Student Chapter Co-advisor; Session Co-Moderator (with Valerie Harwood), Microbial Water Quality, 2011 AEESP conference, Tampa, FL, Poster Judge, 2011 AEESP conference, Tampa, FL.

UM Research Board Proposals, NSF CBET panels (2007, 2008, 2010, 2012), NSF CBET mail review (2009), NSF SBIR Program (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014,2015), NSF Environmental Biology Program (2008), EPA SBIR Program (2008), Long Island Sound Study (LISS) extramural research program (2008), Nebraska State Energy Program (2009), EPA STAR Program (2010, 2012, 2013), ACS Petroleum Research Fund Program (2010). The Tibor T. Polgar Fellowship program sponsored by the Hudson River Foundation and the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (2010), Luxembourg National Research Fund (FNR) (2010, 2011), Singapore A*STAR Program (2010), Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF, 2010), The French National Research Agency (ANR, 2011), The Innovation and Technology Commission (ITC) ITS Program from the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (2013), National Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (2014), Research Grants Council (RGC) of Hong Kong (2014, 2015), National Center of Science and Technology,  Ministry of Education and Science, Republic of Kazakhstan (2014), National Science Centre (NCN, Poland, 2015), UW-Milwaukee’s Research Growth Initiative (2015).

Review for Journals (80+)